Notice of 2020 SACO Annual General Meeting


Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Surrey Association of Cricket Officials will be held at Ashtead Cricket Club on Monday 16th March 2020 at 8.00 pm. A buffet and bar will be available.

The address for Ashtead CC is Woodfield Lane, Ashtead, Surrey, KT21 2BJ and directions can be found at  

In addition, Surrey ACO members who attend this year’s AGM will have the opportunity to enter a free prize draw to win a pair of tickets to a Surrey match at the Kia Oval, kindly donated by the Surrey Cricket Foundation.

The Committee will be proposing some minor changes to the Association’s Constitution at the AGM.  These are to change the Constitution to reflect the current responsibilities of the Officers of the Association.  Full details will be included within the Agenda for the meeting.  If members wish to propose any resolutions for inclusion on the Agenda for the AGM, these should be sent to me by Tuesday 25 February.

In accordance with the Constitution the Committee positions of Appointments Officer and Secretary are due for election at the AGM.  The Committee are proposing the existing Officers, John Flatley and David Yandell are re-elected.  Any other nominations and resolutions, properly proposed and seconded must be lodged with the Secretary by Tuesday 25 February.

The final Agenda including all resolutions and nominations will be circulated to members no less than seven days before the meeting.
The agenda and supporting papers have been sent to members and are also available in the links below:

Reports will be added as they become available

SACO AGM 2020 Agenda

SACO AGM Minutes 18th March 2019

SACO Chair’s Report for AGM – March 2020

SACO Secretary’s Report for AGM – March 2020

SACO Treasurer’s report for AGM – March 2020

SACO CEO Report For AGM – March 2020

SACO CSO Report for AGM – March 2020

SACO_Appointments_Officer_Report_for AGM – March 2020

SACO CDO Report for AGM – March  2020

Signed by,

David Yandell
Secretary, Surrey Association of Cricket Officials
m 07711 337146